Let DBN licensing professionals help you with your Kansas medical licensing! With over 20 years of experience, we are fast, efficient, and very affordable. Call DBN at 1-866-866-7215 or fill out the form on this page. A Kansas medical licensing professional will contact you today! Our prices can’t be beat! Contact DBN today!
Answer: You may apply online or by paper for initial licensure in Kansas. You will be required to complete forms, answer attestation questions, submit information, and pay the fee(s). After you submit your initial application, and payment has processed, a licensing analyst will be assigned to your application. The analyst will track your documents as they arrive in our office, and work with you to request any additional information needed to process your application. Once your application is complete, it will be sent for a final review. Once your application is approved, you will be issued your license, our agency webpage will be updated, and a wall certificate will be mailed.
Answer: Yes, effective January 1, 2009, a criminal background check conducted by the KBI and FBI are required on all initial applications and reinstatement applications. To obtain a criminal background check all applicants will be required to submit fingerprints in an approved manner and a $47.00 fee to the Board. Fingerprinting should be conducted by a person who is appropriately trained to collect fingerprints. Your local law enforcement agency should be willing to assist you with completing the fingerprints. Some enforcement agencies offer electronic scanning (Livescan). A list of Livescan options is available on our website. Have at least one form of picture identification for the law enforcement agency to examine. Agencies may have an additional fee for gathering fingerprints. To obtain a fingerprint card please call 785 296-7413 to have one mailed.
Answer: As specified in K.A.R. 100-6-2(a,b):
Answer: We accept checks, money orders, Debit, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express. To charge to your debit or credit card, please use the authorization form.
Answer: It is important for you to understand that the process takes an average of 4 to 8 weeks. Information is not only coming from you but also various organization and other sources that require time to process your request and provide the needed verifications.
Answer: All Medical Doctor licenses cancel on August 1; the license must be renewed annually.
Answer: The renewal period begins May 15 and ends July 31.
Answer: To renew your license, login or register in the online portal. The online renewal is available annually May 15 – June 30 and July 1 – July 31 for late renewal. If technical assistance is needed with your online renewal, please call our IT department at (785) 296-4878.
Answer: To renew online you will need to have available your Kansas Board of Healing Arts license number, birth date, last 4 numbers of your social security number, name and license number of all health care professionals that you supervise (if required), continuing education CEU hours (if required), proof of malpractice insurance coverage (if required) and payment information. Follow this link to renew online. The online renewal is available annually May 15 – June 30 and July 1 – July 31 for late renewal.
Answer: Active/Federal Active – Online: $330; Late Online: $400; Paper: $400; Late Paper: $600. Inactive/Exempt – Online: $150; Late Online: $175; Paper: $150; Late Paper: $200.
Answer: We will accept renewals until July 31. Renewals completed July 1 through July 31 will incur a late fee.
Answer: On August 1, your license status is Cancelled – Failure to Renew. You cannot practice in Kansas as a Medical Doctor, until you reinstate your license to Active, Federal Active, or Exempt. Practicing after your license is cancelled may subject you to disciplinary action.
Answer: You will need to complete the reinstatement application and pay the associated reinstatement fee(s). You may be required to submit evidence of completion of continuing education. Depending on the circumstances, reinstatement may require additional testing, training, or education as the board deems necessary.
Answer: During the 18-month period immediately preceding the license expiration, 50 credits of which at least one credit shall be in category III, at least 20 credits in category I, and the remaining credits in category II. During the 30-month period immediately preceding the license expiration, 100 credits of which at least two credits shall be in category III, at least 40 credits in category I, and the remaining credits in category II. During the 42-month period immediately preceding the license expiration, 150 credits of which at least three credits shall be in category III, at least 60 credits in category I, and the remaining credits in category II. (See K.A.R. 100-15-5 and K.A.R. 100-15-4 in the MD/DO/DC practice handbook).
Answer: All new policies and policies that renew on and after January 1, 2022, K.S.A. 40-3402 requires MD, DO, DC, DPM and PAs with an active license in Kansas to maintain professional liability insurance of not less than $500,000 per claim, and not less than $1,500,000 annual aggregate for all claims made during the policy period. These professions are also required to maintain compliance with the Kansas Health Care Stabilization Fund (KHCSF). K.S.A. 40-3404; K.S.A. 65-2809(c); K.S.A. 65-2005(d); K.S.A. 65-28a03(b). For questions relating to how to comply with Fund requirements, please contact (785) 291-3777 or email HCSF@ks.gov.
Answer: Complete the Address Change Form and email it to KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov. You may also mail it to our office.
Answer: Complete the Change of Name Form and email it to KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov. You may also mail it to our office. To obtain a certificate with your new name, complete the Request for Additional Certificates Form, and pay the fee.
Answer: To change your license type at the time of renewal, simply change the license status type on the renewal form. If you are wanting to change your license type outside of the renewal period, complete the Designation/Type Change Form. Documentation of continuing education hours and additional fees may be required, depending on the license type.
If you would like more information about, Billing, Credentialing, Healthcare Marketing, Healthcare Websites or other DNB services, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org, call 1-866-866-7215 or fill out the form on this page.
Call DBN at 1-866-866-7215 or fill out the form below. A DBN Licensing professional will contact you today! Our prices can’t be beat! Contact DBN today!